Combining 80’s metal flair with lupine ferocity, metal veterans Mark Sweeney and Michael Voss bring us Wolfpakk’s 4th album Wolves Reign.

If you aren’t down with the shredding solos and wailing vocals of the big hair metal era of yesteryear then Wolves Reign isn’t for you. Seriously, if that’s a deal breaker then just keep moving, chief. For the more open minded crowd and old heads still rocking strong, Wolves Reign is an amazing collaborative effort with highly skilled musicians and vocalists from legends like Dio, Dokken, and W.A.S.P., reminding us why they were revered for their skills then and why they are still considered the best there is now.

The fact a project of this magnitude comes together so cohesively is impressive on its own, but the overall structure of Wolves Reign is something that should be applauded as well.  The entire album smoothly transitions from one track to another with intensity and focus.  At its core it is stylistically very 80’s; mind you, that is NOT a bad thing. Considering the sheer quality of production and cast of contributors, Wolfpakk earns the right to breathe life back into that era of musical history. Just one listen to the thunderous tracks “Run All Night” or “No Remorse” and you’ll see exactly what I mean.

If you appreciate strong track craftsmanship, excellent guitar solos, and powerhouse vocals then Wolves Reign is an album you must purchase.

1. Falling
2. Run All night
3. Blood Brothers
4. Wolves Reign
5. No Remorse
6. Inside the Animal
7. Scream of the Hawk
8. Inside the Animal
9. The 10 Commandments
10. Tomorrowland
11. I’m Onto You

Lineup and Contributing Artists
Mark Sweeney & Michael Voss

Vocals: Claus Lessmann (Ex-Bonfire), Biff Byford (Saxon), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Mike Vescera (Ex-Malmstenn), Tony Harnell (TNT), Oliver Hartmann (Avantasia), Jioti Parcharidis (Victory), Steve Grimmett (Grim Reaper), Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Andy Lickford (Killer), Simone Christinat (Legenda Aurea), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway)

Bass: Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne, Dio), Marc Lynn (Gotthard), Volker Krawczak (Axel Rudi Pell), Michael Müller (Jaded Heart)

Guitars: Timo Somers (Delain), Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), George Lynch (Ex-Dokken), Alen Brentini (Andreas Gabalier), Jen Majura (Evanescence), Chris Holmes (Ex-W.A.S.P.), Martin Rauber (Top4Tea)

Drums: Alex Holzwarth (Avantasia, Rhapsody Of Fire), Gereon Homann (Eat the Gun)

You can follow Wolfpakk on social media here:


Written by Ken Kaizer for Bloodrock Media on May 19, 2017