Warrant is back , released their latest album Louder Harder Faster on May 12th. Yes – you did read that right, Warrant.  And yes, I had the same initial thought. Warrant? Like from the 80’s? YES, your eyes do not deceive you.

And Louder Harder Faster is as awesome as you would expect it to be. Opening up with the track that shares the album name, “Louder Harder Faster”.  This track takes you back to 80’s Warrant sound. You’re going to want to grow your hair out, put on some leggings, and  swing your locks to the beat, replicating 80s hair metal videos (if you didn’t get the reference). “Perfect” starts up with 80’s bass riffs, melding into a more modern beat, with front man Robert Mason staying true to the vocal sound of the band we all love and remember. “U In My Life” is a love ballad (yes, a love ballad), that will transport you back to middle school dances, with awkward slow dancing along to songs that everyone knows the lyrics to – in the best way possible. “New Rebellion” is a hard riffing, drum crashing, song to jam along to – you’ll hear this song at a bar and won’t be able to stop yourself from moving. The bonus track that wraps up the album, “I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink”, is likely a song we can all relate to at some point or another – I could go home to you, but I think I won’t, and is the perfect way to end this blast from the past.

I was not sure what to expect from Louder Harder Faster when I received it to review but then I realized that it was the Warrant that I remember. This album rocks – there is no doubt about it. It is going to take you down memory lane and you will miss the hair band days, even you don’t think you liked them at all. This band has stayed true to the sound that drew them a fanbase to begin with, and it is awesome. If you doubt my words, go get this album, and thank me after you’ve thoroughly enjoyed it (because you will).

Louder Harder Faster
Devil Dancer
Only Broken Heart
U In My Life
Music Man
New Rebellion
Big Sandy
Choose Your Fate
Let It Go
I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink (Bonus)

Robert Mason – Lead vocals, acoustic guitar
Erik Turner – Rhythm and lead guitar, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Jerry Dixon – Bass guitar, backing vocals
Steven Sweet – Drums, percussion, backing vocals, harmonica
Joey Allen – Lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo, harmonica, talk box

Check out Warrant here:


Written by Har-Lena Quinn for Bloodrock Media on May 25, 2017