Written by Ken Bowden for Bloodrock Media
Rejoice Metalheads, October comes bearing some extremely head banging hits. The Metal Gods have smiled upon us and the month of October is bringing us many, many gifts. Candiria, Red Fang, Dillinger Escape Plan, Car Bomb, and more are dropping some brand new heavy as fuck full length albums in October and ensuring you’re gonna get plenty of whiplash and horns in the air this Fall. That’s right boys and devil dolls the entire month is gonna be chocked full of new shit your ears will thank you for.  
As if the aforementioned weren’t enough, Korn is also dropping a new album ”The Serenity of Suffering” (10/21), as well as a long awaited debut album from supergroup Serpentine Dominion (10/28). It seems forever ago that Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam D let it be known he was working on a death metal project with Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpse Grinder” Fischer, and ex- Black Dahlia Murder drummer Shannon Lucas, FINALLY we get to see the fruits of their labor on 10/28 with the release of their self titled album “Serpentine Dominion”.
Here’s a quick breakdown of some album dates to keep an eye out for:
  • ALTER BRIDGE ”The Last Hero”- October 7th
  • CANDIRIA “While They Were Sleeping”- October 7th
  • DANCE GAVIN DANCE “Mothership”-October 7th
  • MESHUGGAH “The Violent Sounds of Meshuggah”-October 7th
  • DEE SNIDER “We Are The Ones” October 7th
  • DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN “Dissociation”-October 14th
  • RED FANG “Only Ghosts”-October 14th
  • DARK THRONE ”Arctic Thunder”-October 14th
  • KORN “The Serenity of Suffering”-October 21st
  • PANTERA “The Great Southern Trendkill 20th Anniversary Edition”- October 21st
  • CAR BOMB “Meta”- October 28th
  • SERPENTINE DOMINION “Serpentine Dominion”-October 28th
  • TESTAMENT “The Brotherhood of the Snake”-October 28th
And that’s just the tip of iceberg, so if you’re impatient as hell like us when it comes to new tunes, you can rejoice in the meantime because September has a few heavy hitters dropping as well such as The Agonist-“Five” (9/30), The Sword-“Low Country” (9/23), Neurosis-“Fires Within Fires”(9/23), and Prophets of Rage-“The Party’s Over”(8/19).  Not to mention there’s always the sneak peaks popping up on YouTube like Candiria’s single “Mereya”, D.E.P.’s “Limerent Death”, or Car Bomb’s “From the Dust of this Planet”.
As the release dates get closer keep an eye out for even more Bloodrock Media album reviews and coverage and get ready for a wild Fall in 2016.