Nighon to release second album in May, first single out now!

Nighon’s second album ‘The Somme’ was recorded in the spring and summer of 2016. The drums were recorded at Soundspiral Audio, with Juho Räihä. The rest was recorded at Nighon’s home studio. Mathias Lillmåns (Finntroll, Magenta Harvest, Chthonian, etc.) has co-produced the album with Nighon. He is also featured on the song “I Fear For Tomorrow”. The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman, Gothenburg Sweden.

The album is a concept album with stories from World War I, World War II and the similarities between those and the crises we see today in our world. The sound is much more extreme than previous Nighon compositions, widening the contrasts even more than before. The album is supposed to be heard in it’s entirety non-stop. The single “The Greatest of Catastrophes” is a blend of the outbreak of World War I and the Ukraine crisis. The video was filmed during the winter 2016 by Kasper DalkarlDavid Viklund and Stephanie Blomqvist.

The Somme is released May 5th 2017 by Inverse Records.

The brand new music video “The Greatest Of Catastrophes” is available here: It is also available on Spotify in this location: 

Nico Häggblom – Vocals
Alva Sandström – Vocals
Björn Johansson – Guitar
Michael Mikander – Lead Guitar
Mats Ödahl – Bass
Mika Paananen – Drums

The Somme (Album 2017)
The Greatest Of Catastrophes (Single 2017)
Ex Tenebris Lux (Single 2015)
Cor Oblivionis (Album 2014)
Nighon - The Greatest Of Catastrophes (Official Music Video)
Nighon – The Greatest Of Catastrophes (Official Music Video)