Cutthroat American heavy metalers Murkocet self released their debut album Digging Mercy’s Grave on January 14th.  Murkocet delivers a highly aggressive and unrelenting sound with a catchy melodic groove.

What do you get when you cross the raw grit of Lamb of God and the dirty groove of Dope?  You get the unique metal amalgamation that is Digging Mercy’s Grave.  This is absolutely not meant to sound cheesy but Digging Mercy’s Grave is a party metal done right.  Every track on Digging Mercy’s Grave is in your face and filled to the brim with beer pounding, slam dancing metal that will knock the chains off heavy metal lovers. Tracks like “Strip Club Massacre”, “Tombstones”, and “The Beginning” are overflowing with sick riffs and juicy breakdowns and will have fans torn between jumping in the mosh pit or giving themselves whiplash from viciously headbanging.   Digging Mercy’s Grave oozes charisma,  a quality few bands ever attain, let alone unveil with their first release.
For fans of Pantera, Slipknot, Lamb of God, Dope, and Every Time I Die.
1. The Definition
2. Strip Club Massacre
3. Dust Cloud
4. Tombstones
5. Dead World
6. Tranquil
7. California Smile
8. Repo Man
9. Overdose
10. Lights Out
11. The Beginning
Richie Jano – Vocals
Nate Garrett – Guitar
Mike Mays – Drums
Brandon Raeburn – Bass
Check out Murkocet on here:
Written by Ken Kaizer on March 21, 2017 for Bloodrock Media
Check out our website and follow us on social media