Motionless In White released their album Graveyard Shift on May 5, 2017, courtesy of Roadrunner Records. The band’s discography now consists of four full-length albums, two EPs and one demo album.

The first track, “Rats”, opens up with an almost electronic sound until the drums begin crashing and the groove filled riffs pull you in. The vocals carry an almost Marilyn Manson-esque feel to start – which is a compliment to Chris “Motionless” Cerulli. My favorite lyric from this song, you ask? “Shut your mouth before I fuck it”. “Necessary Evil” is going to incorporate some lyrics we’ve all come to know and love – “it’s my party and I’ll…” – but you’ll need to listen to the song to hear how the band spins it. The overall sound of the song “Not My Type Dead As Fk 2” reminded me of the late, great Orgy – a melodic sound with some haunting vocals and lyrics. “Eternally Yours”, the track that wraps up the album, will welcome you in with deep, growling vocals, crashing drums and heavy riffs – in the name of love. Just to solidify the fact that this band is spanning over genres, combining multiple musical styles – and doing it beautifully.

I just have to say – Graveyard Shift got me all jacked up. If you’re a music lover, and your tastes aren’t limited (as they shouldn’t be), you’ll get the same feeling listening to it. You’ll find your favorite lyrics, you’ll likely be surprised at points by the bluntness and honesty of the songs, but you’ll enjoy the ride the entire time. Motionless In White is shows off their talents throughout Graveyard Shift– lyrically, vocally, musically – and bravo, boys – we see you. The album is going to take you through a journey of sounds – harder, stronger, faster (oh, yes). Go out, buy this album, think of me when you hear my favorite lyric – and you’re welcome in advance.


    1. Rats
    2. Queen For Queen
    3. Necessary Evil (Feat. Jonathan Davis)
    4. Soft
    5. Untouchable
    6. Not My Type Dead As Fk 2
    7. The Ladder
    8. Voices
    9. LOUD (Fuck It)
    10. 570
    11. Hourglass
    12. Eternally Yours


Chris “Motionless” Cerulli – Vocals
Ricky “Horror” Olson – Guitar, Backup Vocals
Devin “Ghost” Sola – Bass, Backup Vocals
Ryan Sitkowski – Guitar
Vinny Mauro – Drums

Check out Motionless In White here:

Written by Har-Lena Quinn for Bloodrock Media on May 14, 2017
Check out our website and follow us on social media