I’ve had my ear on Rome, Italy’s Hideous Divinity ever since the extreme tech-death quintet put out Cobra Verde – their concept album based upon a little-known German film of the same name about a slave-trading king-killer in Brazil – in 2014, and ever since, I’ve been hoping and praying for more new material from this fantastically strident act.  And here in 2017, thank the gods, my wish has finally been fulfilled.
Hideous Divinity have returned with their third studio full-length, Adveniens, and when I say “returned”, I mean they are “back with a friggin’ vengeance”.  Due out on April 28th, 2017, Adveniens delivers extreme tech-death barbarity on a level rarely achieved.  Always loud and insanely aggressive, Hideous Divinity have brought the goods with this nine-track release that takes no prisoners and bars no holds.
Bursting out of the gates with the nearly seven-minute track, “Ages Die”, Hideous Divinity introduces themselves in their usual fashion:  With a swift kick in the teeth.  Fierce, intense, and seemingly interminable, “Ages Die” embodies all that I have come to love about this impossibly heavy five-piece.  And that’s just the first track!  Some of the other absolute killer cuts on Adveniens include “Sub Specie Aeternitatis”, which features some of the slamming-est riffage on the entire album; the seven-plus-minute rollercoaster ride that is “Passages”; the catchy and scathing “Feeding Off the Blind”; and the technically brilliant closer, “Embodiment of Chaos”.
To be honest, though, these are just some of my favorites.  In truth, this whole album kicks some serious tail, and I beseech you to check out Hideous Divinity’s Adveniens as soon as it hits the shelves of your local music purveyors on April 28th.  ‘Nuff said.  Enjoy.
FFO:  Origin, Decapitated, Lelahell, Dawn of Azazel
Genre:  Extreme Tech-Death
Album Lineup:  Enrico “H.” DiLorenzo (vocals), Giovanni Tomassucci (guitars), Stefano Franceschini (bass), Enrico Schettino (guitars), Giulio Galati (drums)
Release Date:  April 28th, 2017
Adveniens Track Listing:
  1. “Ages Die” (6:46)
  2. “Sub Specie Aeternitatis” (4:20)
  3. “Passages” (7:28)
  4. “Angel of Revolution” (5:51)
  5. “Feeding Off the Blind” (5:00)
  6. “When Flesh Unfolds” (3:29)
  7. “Messianica” (3:46)
  8. “Future in Red” (5:12)
  9. “Embodiment of Chaos” (6:11)

Label:  Unique Leader Records

Video Link for “Sub Specie Aeternitatis”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kY-jYqWDSs

Follow Hideous Divinity on social media here https://www.facebook.com/hideousdivinity/


Written by Geoff Teach for Bloodrock Media on April 22, 2017
Check out our website and follow us on social media