Athens based metal band Ghost Season released their newest album Like Stars in a Neon Sky on January 27th, 2017. Formed back in 2013, this is the band’s first full length release, courtesy of Pavement Entertainment.

Like Stars in a Neon Sky is definitely an album not to miss out on. While not normally a huge fan of baritone singers, I am still somewhat partial to this album. Most of that stems from my love of the intro track The Reckoning”. The soothing instrumental and strong speech behind it are two things that more metal musicians should incorporate. “War of Voices” is another song that stands out – with a beat that will make you move and layers of vocal stylings, this track will become a fast favorite.”Break Me Shake Me” is the album wrapping up the album, a fast paced, catchy song that is the perfect contrast to the soothing opener.

Ghost Season’s first full-length release is sure to be a crowd pleaser – from the soothing to the fast-paced and in between, Like Stars in a Neon Sky is guaranteed to have a track that is your speed. Pick it up, give it a listen and let your ears decide.

FFO: Avenged Sevenfold, Alter Bridge, All That Remains

Hercules Zotos – Vocals
Nick Christolis – Guitars
Dorian Gates – Bass
Helen Nota – Drums

1. The Reckoning
2. Sons of Yesterday
3. Fade Away
4. Break My Chains
5. War of Voices
6. The Highway (Part I)
7. The Highway (Part II)
8. Just a Lie
9. The Vampire
10. The Mirror
11. Of Hearts and Shadows
12. Break Me Shake Me

Check out Ghost Season here:


Bloodrock Rating:  3.0 out of 5.0 axes

Written by Har-Lena Quinn for Bloodrock Media on July 14, 2017


#ghostseason #pavemententertainment #numetal #bloodrockmedia