Finnish extreme death metal band Enragement and Inverse Records have made a record deal concerning their second album named “Burned, Barren, Bloodstained“. The album is released June 9th 2017.

A single “Blood for the Sun God” was released today and it can be seen on Youtube and listened to in Spotify It is an excellent foretaste of what’s to come.

Since their debut full-length, 2014’s ”Omnimalevolence of Man”, Enragement has taken ever further leaps into the darkness. Honing skills, technique and atmosphere, and above all, their myriad visions of evil, the band’s new opus “Burned, Barren, Bloodstained” paints the bands most abysmal portrait of man to date.

Enragement presents a unique blend of three equal-footed growlers adding twisted nuances into the sea of brutality, to seamlessly highlight each step of their disgusting stories. No sound, no idea is beyond Enragement’s quest to create the ultimate song to capture the human condition at its darkest. This is Extreme Death Metal, this is Enragement!

Pre-order album here.

Track list:
01. River of Corpses
02. Dead Flesh Treasury
03. Raining Bodyparts
04. Mass of a Thousand Suns
05. Divine Catatonia
06. Ashen Unity
07. As the Acid Burns
08. To Become Earth
09. Blood for the Sun God
10. Armed Redeemer
11. Smite the Impure

Tuomas Iivanainen – Guitar & Vocals
Atte Ojanne – Guitar & Vocals
Jarkko Niemi – Bass & Vocal
Lasse Sannikka – Drums

Enragement - Blood for the Sun God (Official Music Video)
Enragement – Blood for the Sun God (Official Music Video)