On June 9th, Displeased Disfigurement’s second album, Origin of Abhorrence, will surface courtesy of CDN Records.

These South African slam beasts have created the pinnacle of slamming death metal. Within all 9 tracks, there is one common theme; no slowing down. It’s relentless, unforgiving, monstrous, and mad fucking brutal. Guitarists Darius and Mitch Wilken tend to stick to the low 3 strings, but are extremely innovative with their slammy, tremolo-picking driven technique; each guitar track will leave you breathless with its progressive and quickly paced strumming patterns. The vocals on Origin of Abhorrence are completely capable of convincing the listener that an inhuman, festering beast was in the studio. These raw, primitive vocals are pure disgust; truly the embodiment of brutal death metal.

Make sure to pick up your copy of Origin of Abhorrence on June 9th.

Listen to “Malignant Misery”: here: https://goo.gl/X2mLgu

Parasitic Devourment
Analgestic Subjection
Infernal Machine
Malignant Misery
Illuminated Race
Injected Suffering
Human Cattle

Darius Wilken / Guitars, Vocals
Dominic Vorster / Vocals, Bass
Riaan Ondier Els / Drums
Mitch Wilken / Guitar


Bloodrock Rating:  4.0 out of 5.0 axes

Written by JB McCleskey for Bloodrock Media on June 2, 2017