Finnish blues metalers Black Dreams are set to release their single “My Hell” on May 10th courtesy of Inverse Records.

Think of the great classic rockers Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, or Janis Joplin, mix in some heavy metal and a gothic vibe and what you would get is Black Dreams. And their upcoming single “My Hell” is lyrically pretty bad ass and unfortunately very relatable; it is about a sexual relationship that will not go anywhere and being hurt by not being loved but still wanting the person that is causing the pain to touch you. Been there, done that, bought the t-shirt (not really, but I did get a bottle of complimentary bitterness). Since this is just the second single they are releasing, their first in October 2016 (“Soul Stealer”), I am curious to see what Black Dreams does after this.

Juha Kraapo – lead vocals
Jari Rippe Rantanen – drums
Jere Kayla – lead guitar/backing vocals
Sami Räikkönen – guitar
Veli Laukkanen – bass/backing vocals

Check out Black Dreams here:

My Hell –

Social Media:

Written by Keren Weiss for Bloodrock Media on May 2, 2017
Check out our website and follow us on social media