Seattle Extreme/Progressive Metallers A FLOURISHING SCOURGE have teamed with Metal Underground and Friedhof Magazine for the U.S. and European, respectively, premieres of new song “Solace.” Visit the links below to stream the track.
Metal Underground (English):
Friedhof Magazine (Spanish):
A FLOURISHING SCOURGE will release its self-titled debut album on June 9 through the band’s own imprint Begotten Records. The album features eight dynamic and ferocious songs, all written and performed by original members Tye Jones (Vocals, Guitars), Kevin Carbrey (Bass), and Andrew Dennis (Guitars). The album also features session drummer Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth, ex-Abigail Williams). 
A Flourishing Scourge was recorded at Gojira’s Silver Cord Studios in Brooklyn, New York, from June 1 to June 10, 2016.   The album was engineered and mixed by Jamie Uertz (Gojira, Anthrax) with mixing and editing contributions from Tye Jones during the Fall of 2016, and was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Amon Amarth) of Fascination Street Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Original cover artwork by Andrada Saftescu.
“Tidal Waves” promo video:

“Get ready to find a new favorite band. An extreme progressive metal outfit from Seattle that’s going to absolutely blow you away!”
 – Metal Underground
“Great songs, great musicians, great vocals…this is a great album.” 5/5
 – Lurking in the Shadows
“A band that will satisfy your inner metal rocker while giving you a taste of the sweet stuff – in their melodies, that is. This album will not disappoint.”
 – Bloodrock Media Album Reviews
Track List:
1. Tidal Waves
2. To the Stench of a Rotting Corpse
3. Insatiable
4. Onerous
5. Awakened
6. Vacant
7. The Hedonist
8. Solace
Additional Vocals by Andrew Dennis and Kevin Carbrey.
Additional instrumentation composed and recorded by Tye Jones.
Lyrics by Tye Jones, Kevin Carbrey, and Josh Keifer.
Album design by Tye Jones.
Artist Management by Kevin Carbrey.

Guitar / Vocals: Tye Jones
Lead Guitar: Andrew Dennis
Bass: Kevin Carbrey